Is my data being stored in TIQ? For how long?
TIQ Time stores data to be able to provide suggested entries and confirmed entries and to connect to the services that TIQ Time is processing data from, such as the Office suite and/or the Practice Management System PMS.
After TIQ Time has exported the confirmed entries to the PMS, it will retain the data for a certain amount of time as a safety precaution for data loss. After the retention period, the suggested entries and confirmed entries will be automatically removed from our systems. Data that needs to be retained longer than the retention period, such as your user details or data from the PMS, will be removed as part of the synchronisation with these systems or your company's account is removed.
For more details, please refer to the Record of Processing Activities and the Data Processing Agreement agreed to with your company.